IAND Board

Join our team!

IAND is now accepting nominations for positions that will be appointed or elected for 2019-2020.
Please find a list of opening positions, job descriptions, and the nomination/ application form here.


Mark McInerney, DHSc., RD, CD – President


Samantha Schaefer, MS, RD, CD – President-Elect


PresidentMark McInerney, DHSc, RD, CD
President Elect
Annual Meeting General Chair
Samantha Schaefer, MS, RD, CD
Past President
Bylaws Chair
Amanda Kruse, RD, CD, FAND
SecretaryAmanda Langan, RD, CD
TreasurerStacey Driver, MS, RD
AND Affiliate DelegateKate Capen, RD, CD
Chairman, Council on Professional Issues(CPI)Cheryl Armstrong, PHD, MBA, RDN, CD
Chairman-Elect, Council on Professional IssuesYu-Han Huang, MS, RD, CD
Continuing EducationJulie McCullough, PhD, MS, RD
Consumer Protection Coordinator (CPC)
State Policy Representative (SPR)
State Regulatory Specialist (SRS)
Michelle Bojrab, MS, RDN, CD
Diet ManualMark McInerney, DHSc, RD, CD
Kate Capen, RD, CD
District Presidents:
Central (CIAND)Laura Paulsen, RD
Northern (NIAND)Renee Mischler, RD
Northeast (NEIAND)Amne Berning, RDN, CD
Northwest (NWIAND)Jessica Borst, MS, RD, LDN
Southeast (SEIAND)Patti Wade, RD
Southwest (SWIAND)Kelli Robertson, RD
Western (WIAND)Lisa Graves, MS, RD
Strategic Partnership CoordinatorJenni Browning. MS, RD, CD
Sponsorship & Exhibits & AND FoundationHanna Kelley, RD, CD
Digital Communications ChairLaura Paulsen, RD
Outstanding Dietitian/Year
Fifty Year Members
Michelle Plummer, MS, RD, CD
Membership ChairStephanie Gray, RD, CD
Nominating ChairKatie Beard, TDN< CSP, CD
Nominating CommitteeJenni Browning, MS, RD
Public Policy Coordinator (Federal) (PPC)Martha McClurg, MPH, RD
Public Policy Team MentorMartha Rardin, MS, RD, CD, FAND
Annual Meeting Registration ChairKate Capen, RD, CD
Reimbursement ChairSarah James, RD
Scholarship & Education ChairRachel Noirot, MS, RD, CD
American Dairy Association of IndianaMichelle Plummer, MS, RD, CD
Cardiovascular and Diabetes Coalition of Indiana (CADI)Hanna Kelley, RD, CD
Indiana Dietetics in Health Care CommunitiesRachel Mahon, MS, RD, CD
Indiana Healthy Weight Initiative (IWHI)Abigail Buettner, RDN,CD
Indiana Nutrition CouncilLisa Graves, MS, RD
Indiana School Food Service AssociationOPEN
Purdue Cooperative ExtensionAngie Frost, RD, CD


Lorna O’Connell, MS, RDN, LD, CD

Executive Director
2860 W. Shore Dr.
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Ph: 317-500-1421
Email: iand_exec@eatrightin.org

Board Documents and Forms

IAND Leadership Book 

Indiana Academy Expense Report
Indiana Academy Website Updates

Indiana Academy Website Changes – District Affiliates
Indiana Academy Bylaws 2017
Indiana Academy Standing Rules 2017
Indiana Academy Strategic Plan 2016-2019
Indiana Academy Continuing Education Approval

Board Letters of Support

IAND Letter of Support: Leadership Training

ACEND Faculty Requirements Support